Skip to content

Archive for

Worth It.

Last Friday I went to IKEA.

This boded poorly for me, for two reasons:  I hadn’t been to IKEA since moving to our house 3 years ago, and I went alone.

I should have known better, but I was out there for a client, so no kids (an in-and-out trip, thought I!) and I didn’t have carseats with me (all the better to fit things, thought I!), and away I went.

4 hours later, drenched in sweat, bedraggled in wrinkled work clothes, I hauled away two carts laden with office furniture, children’s furniture, and all the assorted things that make IKEA so compelling to shop at (dish towels! tea strainers! train tracks! fabric! all-the-things!)

EJ ended up with a new big boy bunk bed and I ended up with a scrap of home decor weight fabric destined to be a box bag:

Seriously.  Even though I wanted to die trying to load up my car in 105 degree parking garage August gas-fumed heat, I still freaking love IKEA.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.